Shed the ego and surrender!


Sage of Kanchi

Periyava_with_Vilva_mala_on_head

Prof. T.V.Ramana
Guru Nanak college
Retd Principal
13, 1st cross street,
seshadripuram,
Velachery,
Chennai-42.

It was in the year 1949 that I had my first Darshan of Sri Mhaperiyava when He visited Nellore, Andhra Pradesh along with His entourage of disciples, elephants, palanquin etc. Nellore is my place of birth and I was about eleven years old at the time of that visit. I distinctly remember His visit since He graced the house of my father’s co-brother, Sri Kota Narasimmam Garu, a retired Subjedge of the Nellore District Court and our own family was also residing in the same house. In fact I was brought up by Sri Narasimmam garu my periapa, because my father had passed away when I was just ten years old.

Exactly 39 years later in 1982 I had the good fortune to have the Blesings of Paramacharya while He was in Kurnool, AndhraPradesh, for…

View original post 1,407 more words

Published by

harikrishnamurthy

a happy go lucky person by nature,committed to serve others and remove their sufferings through all possible help. POSTS IN MY BLOG ARE MY OWN OPINION, COLLECTIONS OF INTERESTING ARTICLES FROM FROM VARIOUS SOURCES. MY ONLY AIM IS TO SHARE GOOD THINGS WITH OTHERS WHICH MAY BE USEFUL TO OTHERS AND NOT TO HURT ANY ONE'S FEELINGS. If you like my blog, like me,follow me, share with others, reblog If you have some suggestions post comments your suggestions and comments are eagerly awaited

Leave a Reply

